Reply
Contributor

How to get rid of the "need reconciliation" icon in Grade Centre?

The assignments were marked and commented, howver, students were unable to see their marks and feedbacks.

reconcile.jpg

Contributor

Re: How to get rid of the "need reconciliation" icon in Grade Centre?

The "need reconciliation" icon appears when "Delegated Marking" function is enabled under "Grading Options" session in Assignment's configuration.

 

Hence, delegated marker(s) will have to reconcile all the grades in order to make grades and feedbacks viewable for students

 

Please note: If you disable "Delegated Marking" function when you have finished grading and providing feedbacks, all grades for that assignment will be automatically reconciled and students will be able to view their grades BUT NOT the feedbacks. Hence, highly recommend not to disable "Delegated Marking" function after marking the assignment because it will result in losing feedbacks that you have entered.

 

For more info, please visit: https://en-us.help.blackboard.com/Learn/9.1_2014_04/Instructor/100_Assignments/050_Grade_Assignments...

 

Regards